How long does it take to make a twenty two pound turkey?

4.5 to 5 hours Expect it to take 4.5 to 5 hours to cook a 22-pound turkey at 325 degrees Fahrenheit -- if your turkey is unstuffed. If it's full of your favorite stuffing, add at least 15 minutes to the total cooking time.