How do you soothe a fussy baby?

Every baby is unique, but some common methods include: feeding, burping, changing the diaper, rocking, swinging, lullabies, car rides, cuddling, funny faces, swaddling, pacifier, and humming. For difficult cases, you could also consult with the grandparents for more suggestions.