Who is ramesses the third?

Usermaatre Ramesses III -- Ramesses III -- was the second Pharaoh of the 20th Dynasty in Ancient Egypt. He is thought to have reigned from 1186 to 1155 BC and is considered to be the last monarch of the New Kingdom to wield any substantial authority over Egypt.