How many pretzels are in one ounce?

A standard serving of hard pretzels is 1 ounce (28 grams), which can be difficult to measure accurately. One palm size portion equals 3 oz., or one serving. Snacking can add up. Remember, 1 handful equals 1 oz. of nuts and small candies. For chips and pretzels, 2 handfuls equals 1 oz.