What year did robin hood men in tight end?

Robin Hood: Men in Tights is a 1993 adventure comedy film and a parody of the Robin Hood story. The film was produced and directed by Mel Brooks, co-written by Brooks, Evan Chandler, and J. David Shapiro and stars Cary Elwes, Richard Lewis, and Dave Chappelle in his film debut.