What's the difference between gorgonzola cheese and blue cheese?

Blue cheese is an umbrella term that refer to cheese with veins of blue mould, and gorgonzola is a type of blue cheese. Moreover, blue cheese can be made with cow’s, goat’s, or sheep’s milk, while gorgonzola is made with cow’s milk.