What is the definition for fire weather watch?

Weather conditions such as high winds, dry air, lack of rain, etc. that are conducive to worsening fires are watched by trained personnel to transmit these conditions to fire departments so they will have an idea, should a fire start, of how quickly it can go from bad to worse.