When did randy moss quit football?

In 2013 he made his second career appearance in the Super Bowl, where the 49ers were defeated by the Baltimore Ravens. Following the Super Bowl, Moss expressed his desire to play another year. However, there were no takers among NFL teams, and he then became an analyst on television broadcasts.