What temperature should the oven be for sweet potatoes?

Heat oven to 375° F. Scrub & dry sweet potatoes of about same size. Pierce each one several times with tines of fork. Place sweet potatoes on foil lined baking sheet. Bake until tender, about 1 hr. A fork should be easily inserted into the center of the potato when it's finished baking.