What do you call people who eat people?

Cannibals. Proper answer is: Cannibalism has occasionally been practiced as a last resort by people suffering from famine, even in modern times. Most incidents of human cannibalism occurred during the Paleolithic period: roughly from 2.5 million to 10,000 years ago.