Does cheese make you strong?

Certain cheeses do. According to a study published in Clinical Interventions in Aging, eating just under a cup of ricotta cheese — that’s the kind stuffed between layers of your favorite lasagna — every day for 12 weeks increased muscle mass in healthy adults over 60.