What is the terraria calamity mode?

The Calamity Mod is a large content mod for the game Terraria which adds many hours of endgame content and dozens of enemies and bosses dispersed throughout the vanilla game's progression. The Calamity Mod also features several harder difficulty modes, 5 new biomes and new structures, & even more!