How many disney theme parks are there around the world?

There are 12 Disney Parks located at six different resorts they are Disneyland, California Adventure, Magic Kingdom, EPCOT, Disney’s Hollywood Studios ,Disney’s Animal Kingdom, Disneyland Paris, Walt Disney Studios Park, Hong Kong Disneyland, Shanghai Disneyland, Tokyo Disneyland,& Tokyo Disney Sea