What are bears related to?

Bears belong to the Carnivoran suborder caniformia, which contains dogs, raccoons, mustelids (weasels, badgers, otters, and the like), skunks, and seals. Out of these, the ones bears share the most recent common ancestor with are the seals. Believe it or not!