Who is nikola paganini?

Niccolò Paganini, (born October 27, 1782, Genoa, republic of Genoa [Italy]—died May 27, 1840, Nice, France), Italian composer and principal violin virtuoso of the 19th century. A popular idol, he inspired the Romantic mystique of the virtuoso and revolutionized violin technique.