How do i cook one cup of brown rice?

6 cups of water for 1 cup rice, boil the water, then add the rice and boil for 30 minutes. Then drain the water, being careful to leave the rice in the pot. remove the pot from the burner, cover and let sit for 10 minutes, then fluff with a fork and serve.