What is apocracy mean?

The definition of Apocracy is the 1. the false profession of desirable or publicly approved qualities, beliefs, or feelings, esp. a pretense of having virtues, moral principles, or religious beliefs that one does not really possess. Or, 2. an act or instance of hypocrisy.