Did teddy roosevelt get shot?

Yes. On October 14, 1912, while campaigning in Milwaukee, Wisconsin, Theodore Roosevelt was shot once in the chest with a .38-caliber Colt Police Positive Special revolver by John Flammang Schrank. Roosevelt's was saved by his 50-page speech in his pocket and his metal glasses that slowed the bullet