What is a fushigi ball?

The Fushigi is really just a reflective metal sphere surrounded by a thick layer of crystal clear acrylic. When you hold the ball, the acrylic gives the appearance you are not making contact with the ball. But contact is essential. In fact, this art is called contact juggling. And it is an art.