How long is a cat tail?

Since this question is an animal question, it must mean "feline" tail. The tail of felines range in size from 1 to 20 vertebrae long. The size of a vertebrae vary in size depending on the species of the feline. The average tail length of a domestic cat is 10 inches. That of a tiger is 3 feet.