What is the statement of a plant?

I believe you are asking about the 'stamen' of a plant, which is the pollen-producing reproductive organ of a flower. A stamen typically consists of a stalk, called the filament, and an anther, which contains microsporangia

---

When we use the term 'statement plant', what we mean is a plant that's taller or bigger than your average cacti or succulent – think mini trees and lots of thick, fleshy leaves.