Who wins freddy versus jason?

While Jason did not have his head decapitated, unlike Freddy — Jason did not finish Freddy off, either. Fans of Jason Vorhees will use the ending as evidence of Jason's victory, while fans of Freddy will equally point out the fact that Freddy resides in the dreamworld and not in the real one