How much is a nineteen forty four steel wheat penny worth?

Like other wheat pennies, the value of the 1944 steel wheat penny will vary depending on the mint mark. The 1944 D steel penny in average condition can be worth $34,000, while those with no mint mark in average condition are worth around $28,000.