What does p. f. o. a. three mean?

PFOA 3 is a member of a family of man made chemicals called perfluorooctanoic acids. These were widely used to reduce friction in things like nonstick cookware. They don't degrade over time and can accumulate in the food chain, leading to their being called "forever chemicals"