What was the first h. b. c. u.?

On February 25, 1837, Cheyney University of Pennsylvania became the nation's first Historically Black College and University (HBCU).

---

On February 25, 1837, Cheyney University of Pennsylvania became the nation's first Historically Black College and University (HBCU).