What is the average age a baby start walking?

50% of babies walk by 1 year of age, but there is a wide normal age range for walking, from 9 to 16 or even 18 months.

---

Mostly between 9 to 12 months.

---

Need an average...9 to 14 months. Babies can start walking at 6 to 12 months old, and walk unassisted between 10 and 18 months. Remember your pediatrician is there to help if you have concerns.