What's hotter lightning or lava?

Lightning is hotter at 53,540 degrees Fahrenheit or 29726.667 degrees Celsius

---

Lightning, by far. Lightning heats the surrounding air to about 36000 °F, several times the temperature of the surface of the Sun. Lava is between about 1500 to 2200 °F