How far is an n. b. a. three point shot?

In the NBA the three point line is the arc surrounding the basket and you have to be shooting beyond the arc in order to score a 3 point shot. The distance from the three point line ( center of the arc) to the basket is 23 feet and 9 inches. Keep in mind that this distance varies by associations.