How do you evolve ponyta in pokemon legends arceus?

To evolve your Ponyta into Rapidash, simply get Ponyta to level 40. Once the Pokemon has hit level 40, go to the party panel and select it. The Poke Ball next to it should be blinking, indicating that it is ready to evolve. Select it, and choose Evolve. The Ponyta will then evolve into Rapidash.