When did dante live?

Dante, in full Dante Alighieri, (born c. May 21–June 20, 1265, Florence, Italy—died September 13-14, 1321, Ravenna), Italian poet, prose writer, literary theorist, moral philosopher, and political thinker. He is best known for the monumental epic poem La commedia, later named La divina commedia