Define zero sun?

It is when you attempt to divide a fixed amount between two parties. Take the division of a dollar. If you divide it equally, both get 50 cents. But to give 55 cents to one means the other gets 45 cents. The opposite would be a parents love to two children. That is not a zero sum item.