What does loyalty mean in business terms?

Loyalty in business terms can apply to customer loyalty or employee loyalty, with either referring to a level of satisfaction indicating a long term relationship and propensity to engage with directly, or to refer engagement to another, in the future.

---

ongoing positive relationship between a customer and a business.

---

Customer loyalty is a measure of a customer's likeliness to do repeat business with a company or brand. It is the result of customer satisfaction, positive customer experiences, and the overall value of the goods or services a customer receives from a business.