Are stink bugs invasive species?

Brown marmorated stink bugs (BMSBs) are an invasive species from Asia that first arrived in Pennsylvania in 1996 and can now be found in much of the continental United States. Stink bugs earned their name from the defensive odor they release when disturbed or crushed.