What were early mexicans called?

Olmec was the earliest Mexican civilization found so far, they lived roughly from 1600 BCE to 350 BCE when their population declined drastically for unknown reasons, but it's believed the rivers were filling with silt, which choked off their water supply

---

Early Mexicans were Native Americans.