Who played norm on jer's?

George Robert Wendt III (born October 17, 1948) is an American actor and comedian. He is best known for playing Norm Peterson on the television sitcom Cheers (1982–93), which has earned him six consecutive nominations for the Primetime Emmy Award for Outstanding Supporting Actor in a Comedy Series.