How fast can a wild cat run?

Cats are built for speed but only for short distances. Your average domestic cat likely tops out at 20-25 miles per hour, while some breeds can reach up to 30 miles per hour. Wild cats are even more impressive, with speeds of 30-75-plus miles per hour.