How do you get wax off the walls?

If you're talking candel wax, wait till it drys and scrape it off. It may leave a "greesey spot" depending on your type of wall. You will have to cover the spot with a sealer and repaint. If it's floor wax. try a diluted solution of amonia and water. Rub lightly, repaint if necessary.