How much water do i need to cook one and a half cups of rice?

Depends on the type of rice. For 1cup, white, long-grain, parboiled, or wild rice, you need 2 cups water. So, for 1 1/2 cups white rice, 3cups water. Additionally, for 1cup Basmati or Jasmine rice, 1 1/2 cups water. 1cup brown rice, 2 1/2 cups water. 1cup Sushi rice or Calrose rice, 1 1/3 cups water