Is john hinckley still incarcerated?

No. Hinckley, 63, has been living with his mother in Williamsburg, Virginia, since being released from St. Elizabeth's psychiatric hospital in Washington, DC, in September 2016. In November 2018 it was ruled that he could move out of his mothers house and live independently or with a family member.