How much is a peacock butterfly worth in animal crossing?

Peacock butterflies sell at Nook's Cranny for 2,500 bells, and 3,750 bells to Flick. Once you have a lot of fancy flowers, peacock butterflies can be easily harvested for a pretty reliable profit.