What's the average lifespan of a tv?

The average lifespan of an LED at maximum or close-to-maximum brightness is 40,000 to 60,000 hours, or 4.5 to 6.8 years. For sake of ease, let's say it's 5 to 7 years, with the understanding that you aren't watching TV for 24 hours a day (I hope).