How many people in in illinois?

Illinois population in 2021 is estimated to be 12.85 million, It is the sixth largest as per US States by population, and largest population city is Chicago located in the northeast. Its area is 57,914 sq miles (149,997 sq km) and density is 232 per sq miles (89.4 per sq km).