Are bernese mountain dogs nice?

Pets, especially dogs, can all be nice and gentle, depending on their training and temperament gained from responsible owners. With that being said, larger dogs like the Bernese Mountain Dog, generally gain higher scores, than that of smaller dogs, on the Canine Temperament Test.