What is a number bond?

A number bond is a simple addition of two numbers that add up to give the sum. Using number bonds, one can instantly tell the answer without the need for the actual calculation. In the example given we can see that when we see a number bond, we instantly know the answer, without having to calculate.

---

A number bond is a simple addition of two numbers that add up to give the sum.