How long does it take for a phone to charge one percent?

In an ideal case, you would see the percentage increase by 1 in as little as 19.56 seconds. More math indicates ~1850mAh to be the ideal capacity for a high performance battery to reach 2C charging speed from a 18W wall charger. It would see a 1% increase in charge every 18 seconds.