What is calgon take me away?

This is a line from an old TV commercial. Calvin was a bath soap and taking a bath with it was supposed to help you relax and feel like you'd been on a vacation.

---

"Calgon take me away" is a catch phrase from Calgon bath powder commercials in the late 1970's. The commercial suggested the product softened skin and was a luxurious escape from stressors.