What does legend evolve into?

In the core series games, no Legendary Pokémon can breed or hatch from an Egg. With the exception of Type: Null, Cosmog, and Kubfu, and their respective evolutionary families, Legendary Pokémon cannot evolve, although many are able to change form and are part of a duo or trio.