Does w. d. forty have a pattern?

WD-40s, formula is a trade secret, & has not changed in decades, according to historian, Iris Engstrand, the original copy of the formula was moved to a bank vault in 2018. To avoid disclosing its composition, the product was never patented & the window of opportunity has long since closed