Who invented epsom salt?

Epsom salt wasn't invented. It's a naturally occurring substance. Hydrated magnesium sulphate (MgSO4·7H2O), better known as Epsom salt, was discovered in 1618 by a farmer in Epsom, England, when his cows refused to drink the water from a certain mineral well.