What is a chiminea?

What is a chiminea? The chiminea is primarily a wood-burning stove. Hard woods burn best/produce the least amount of sparks. Some chiminea users who cook in their chimineas burn charcoal, for a longer lasting, more uniform heat than firewood. Don't ever use any lighting fluid, alcohol or gasoline!